Young Radiologist Section

The "Young Radiologist Section" or simply YRS is part of the Belgian Society of Radiology (BSR), founded by and for residents in training and recently certified radiologists. The YRS aims to connect the BSR and young radiologists in Belgium. Education, organization of the annual scientific symposium, and information are our three core objectives.

YRS board 2017-2018
Dr. Naïm Jerjir
YRS President (Dutch)
UZ Leuven
Dr. Rita Lopes de Rosário
YRS President (French)
CHU UCL Namur - Site Mont Godinne
Dr. Cedric Bohyn
YRS Vice-President (Dutch)
AZ Delta - Roeselare
Dr. Pierre-Antoine Poncelet
YRS Vice-President (French)
Dr. Tessa De Wandeler
YRS Secretary
Dr. Ward Vander Mijnsbrugge
Dr. Michel Lavaerts

YRS active members 2016-2017
Lawrence Bonne, Ken Carpentier, Thierry Deflandre, Veerle De Grove, Bert Geerts, Katrien Gieraerts, Laurent Van Camp, Anne-Sophie Vanhoenacker, Astrid Van Hoyweghen

YRS charter
Download Young Radiologist Section Charter 2015-2016

© 2018 Belgian Society of Radiology. Website powered by MemberLeap, a product of Vieth Consulting