Management Committee

After 6 years of hard work as the managing director of the BSR, Piet Vanhoenacker changed gears and became president of the BSR.

To make matters more professional, a formal management committee was conceived to organize all tasks performed by Piet in the past. The managing committee will be led by Tom De Beule, who is the new managing director. Other members are Rodrigo Salgado, Johan De Mey, Bart Claikens, Astrid Van Hoyweghen, Laurens De Cocker and Anne-Sophie Vanhoenacker (YRS) , a balanced mix of university, academic and non-university associated, young and dynamic colleagues.

The committee will tackle the publication of “Radiology Now”, our newsletter, on a regular basis (4 times a year) to keep our members informed of ongoing activities, board decisions and much more. One section in “Radiology Now” will be dedicated to new scientific evolutions that are significant for all radiologists, explained in a palatable and short format. A section with news from the RIZIV/INAMI and/or decisions from the authorities with direct implications for our practice will be another mainstay.

Furthermore, the renewal of our website will be coordinated by our newly appointed webmaster, Rodrigo Salgado and will monitored/deployed by Stefan Standaert, our long time and reliable IT specialist. “Enterprise resource planning” will be further optimized for billing, member databases and a member portal so that our society can provide services such as easy membership of sister societies such as ESSR, ESCR…. Our new treasurer will be Charles Van de Velde who is a formal board officer, but also an important member at large of the managing committee. The VBS/GBS will be another important part of our “engine” in the persons of Fanny Vandamme and Loubna Hami, both working for VBS/GBS, our mother organisation. Other tasks will be organization of the annual meeting in joint cooperation with the scientific committee, especially the practical parts such as venue, catering, website, registration…

Dr. Tom De Beule
Management director
Ziekenhuizen Oost-Limburg
Schiepse Bos 6
3600 Genk
Rodrigo Salgado
Antwerp University Hospital / Holy Heart Lier
Wilrijkstraat 10
2650 Edegem
Dr. Bart Claikens
AZ Damiaan Oostende
Dept. of Radiology / MRI
Gouwelozestraat 100
B-8400 Oostende
Prof. dr. Johan de Mey
UZ Brussel
Laarbeeklaan 101
1090 Brussel
Dr. Astrid Van Hoyweghen
Antwerp University Hospital
Wilrijkstraat 10
2650 Edegem
Dr. Laurens De Cocker
AZ Maria Middelares
Dr. Anne-Sophie Vanhoenacker